College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences

Department of Plant Pathology

Grad Students Win WSU Awards

Congratulations to two of our own who just won prestigious WSU awards!

Andrea Garfinkel (PhD with Dr. Gary Chastagner) was the recipient of the Richard and Constance Albrecht Fellowship for 2016/17. The award was open to all active PhD students in the University, and Andrea’s application had to first be selected by a CAHNRS for nomination by the college and then by the University selection committee.

David Wheeler (PhD with Dr. Dennis Johnson) received the Ann Chittenden Holland Master’s Thesis Award for Graduate Student Excellence.  This award is available to any promising science PhD candidate who did an MS here at WSU and completed an exemplary MS project. Again, the awardee had to be selected by CAHNRS and then a University selection committee.

Department of Plant Pathology, PO Box 646430, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-6430, 509-335-9541, Contact Us
© 2017 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in