College of Agricultural, Human, and Natural Resource Sciences

Department of Plant Pathology

History of the Department of Plant Pathology

Written by G. W. Bruehl for the Washington State University centennial anniversary, this work contains a great deal of interesting information about the department, Washington State University, and the State of Washington.

Available as a PDF file here

Washington State Plant Pathologists

Picture taken at the Washington Agricultural Experiment Station Conference, November 27, 1950.

Front row, left to right: H.B. Busdicker, C.J. Gould, G.W. Fischer, R.C. Lindner, D.M. McLean, Folke Johnson.
Second row, left to right: M.R. Harris, W.D. Courtney, S.B. Locke, Roderick Sprague, Leo Campbell, A.E. Rich, J.D. Menzies. Third row, left to right: W.D. Yerkes, J.P. Meiners, R.C. Cummings, S.W. Graham, H.E. Williams, E.C. Blodgett, T.O. Diener, J.G. Barrat.
Forth row: C.M. Wright, H.H.V. Hord
Absent: C.S. Holton, E.L. Reeves, H.C. Kirkpatrick, T.R. Wright

Department of Plant Pathology, PO Box 646430, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-6430, 509-335-9541, Contact Us
© 2017 Washington State University | Accessibility | Policies | Copyright | Log in